Greetings!

Welcome to my blog!  I’ll be using this site to keep you all updated on my year of mission in DC through the PCUSA YAV program!  Thank you to all who support me in this journey, this blog is mostly for you and to keep you updated in my new adventure.  During this time I’ll be serving beside the poor and low-income residents of DC and have the unique opportunity to engage issues such as poverty, hunger, and homelessness on the policy level. I am looking forward to seeking and giving witness to God’s activity in the city and in all of our lives, in addition to learning practices to sustain a lifetime of justice-seeking.

A little bit about me: I love food, cats, outdoorsy adventures, microbreweries and basketball.  I’ve spent the last few years of my life working in the hospitality industry and I’m ready to take what I’ve learned from that and apply it to my passion for mission work.  I’ve been involved with volunteer groups similar to this in the past and I’m looking forward to building on that experience.

2 thoughts on “Greetings!

  1. Andy, I am so excited for your YAV assignment in DC! Good luck and I know it will be a good experience. We have family in DC, if you ever need help or a friendly Tucsonan to talk with. Have fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

